德国(柏林工业大学-科技)

冬季项目

柏林技术大学是德国最大和最知名的研究型大学之一。 它是TU9的一部分,TU9是九个有技术(包括工程)使命的著名德国学府。 截至2015年,它在QS大学排名的工程和技术类别中排名世界第44位。

该项目于2016年推出,用于补充JI在TUB的长期合作语言项目。 它的特色课程由TUBS(TUB夏季学校)组织,可能每年不同,并在四个星期内进行。 在2016年,提供的计划是一个启动研讨会,Java编程和一个卫星项目。 随后是一个星期的“自由时间”,让参与者有机会根据他们的个人时间表探索德国及其在欧洲的许多邻国。

专业:ECE或ME

学年:大二、大三或大四

成绩要求:无

英语水平要求:无

1月到2月间的35天

2018年,参加者可以在5门课程中选择。

CanSat:实用卫星设计

CanSat是一种商业饮料罐形状的小型卫星,可执行多项测量任务。在这个课程中,CanSat在火箭发射期间在现场进行设计,制造和测试。因此,与空间技术的领域有关的所有基础知识都得到传授,而且会教授实用的改善CanSat的技巧。理论单位由实践练习补充。 CanSat的一部分是在小组中开发的。在参观柏林的相关空间领域公司和机构所在地期间,可以了解用于发展卫星技术的设施。

Java编程

在本课程中,您首先学习计算机编程的基本知识,然后学习如何使用编程语言Java编写计算机程序。你将在电脑上工作。将会有一些作业让您更好地了解编程概念。

3D扫描和打印简介

在柏林TU三维实验室设备齐全的实验室内,这个为期四周的课程提供专业3D打印技术的介绍,如激光烧结聚酰胺和粉末印刷与矿物粉(改性石膏)。

该课程介绍了使用激光烧结系统和3D实验室的粉末打印机打印3D物体,以及学习数据生成和数据准备。参与者将获得使用两种专业3D打印技术,结构光扫描仪和相关软件的基本知识。

该课程首先介绍了3D实验室使用的技术以及其投资组合中的选定项目,为参与者提供3D技术的各种可能用途的初步了解。接下来的课程讲座将伴随详细的实际单元,重点是使用机器和准备可打印的对象。具体来说,实践培训将培养学生使用结构化光学扫描仪,3D打印技术以及满足成功3D打印几何要求的技能。

由于3D打印和3D扫描涵盖了众多应用领域,本课程对于包括科学,工程,设计,艺术或艺术史在内的几个学科的参与者来说非常有趣。该课程为有兴趣进一步应用这些技术的学生提供了良好的起点。

创业速成课:从想法到现实

99%的新企业失败。我们这个课程的创作者认为,主要原因是创业场面的一大堆神话。那些神话给你错误的期望和蹩脚的方法。

本课程的主要目标是提高创业公司的成功率。但我们不这样做,因为我们是好朋友。我们的业务模式是基于创业公司的成功率。我们真的希望您能使用和分享您在这里获得的知识。

创业速成课提供了如何创业并将其推向成功的真实知识。它将有三个主要部分:结构化方法,实时实验和反馈。

结构化的方法是通过作为如指南针般的讲座和案例研究给出的。实时实验由个人和团体工作组成,使您能够尝试所有新概念,并将其实现为您的业务理念。反馈来自与成功的企业家和创业场景玩家的互动。

那些开发高品质商业模式的人可能会与柏林的创业投资人接触。

柏林生物技术 – 从科学实验到工业和社会

本课程将通过标志历史发展和当前趋势,为生物技术提供有价值的见解。讲座和实验室实践将引导学生通过研究中使用的主要和新颖的分子生物学工具。还将教授合成生物学概念和技术(例如蛋白质工程)来说明在设计和组装生物系统中使用工程原理。这种材料将通过生物信息管道和生物计算方法的实践培训来补充

使用CRISPR / Cas9技术从克隆到基因编辑,本课程将展示最近在研究和行业中的发现和应用。在这些背景下,该课程将突出显示目前在生物技术中使用的三种主要微生物组的相关性:细菌(例如大肠杆菌),酵母(例如酿酒酵母)和丝状真菌(例如黑曲霉)。将详细讨论后者的应用和挑战,以说明微生物在可持续生物经济中的重要性。

学生将通过了解柏林的有关生物技术来了解当地的活动。 工业方面将涵盖分析这里的生物技术公司和创业公司的充满活力的前景。 而且将邀请iGEM和Biomod合成生物的学生与学生们分享他们的方法,发现和经验。 最后,探究生物科技对社会的作用和潜力将通过探索在柏林目前蓬勃发展的“生物艺术,生物技术和生物技术”等公民运动。

等价课程对应数据库

该项目费用约为30,000人民币。费用详情每年都有不同。费用包含了以下项目:

  • 技术课程
  • 机票
  • 签证费用
  • 保险
  • 住宿费
  • 文化与社会活动

Germany (Technical Courses at TU Berlin)

Winter Programs

The Technical University Berlin is one of the largest and most well-known research universities in Germany. It is part of the TU9, the german conglomerate of nine notable universities with technical (including engineering) missions. As of 2015, it is ranked 44th world-wide in the Engineering and Technology category of the QS university rankings.

This program was introduced in 2016 to complement the long-standing language program of JI in Berlin. It features courses organized by the TUBS (TU Berlin Summer School) which may vary from year to year and take place over a period of four weeks. In 2016, the programs offered were a Start-up Workshop, Java Programming and a satellite project. This is followed by a one-week “free time” period giving participants the opportunity to explore Germany and its many neighboring countries in Europe according to their personal schedules.

Major: ECE or ME

Study Year: Sophomore, Junior or Senior

GPA Requirement: None

English Requirement: None

35 days in January/February

In 2018, participants can choose between 5 courses.

  • CanSat: Hands-on Satellite Design

    A CanSat is a small satellite in shape of a commercial beverage can that performs several measuring tasks. In this course, a CanSat is designed, built and tested in the field during a rocket launch. Therefore, all basics of topics related to exciting area of space technologies is imparted and practical skills for the development of a CanSat are trained. The theoretical units are supplemented by practical exercises. Parts of the CanSat are developed in intensely supervised small groups. During an excursion to a site in Berlin where space related companies and institutions are located, the participants shall gain insight into facilities used for the development of satellites.

 

  • Programming in Java

    In this course you learn first the basic knowledge of computer programming and then how to write computer programs using the programming language Java. You will be working at the computer. There will be some assignments which will give you more understanding of the programming concepts.

 

  • Introduction to 3D Scanning and Printing

    Hosted in the fully-equipped laboratory of the 3D Lab of the TU Berlin, this four-week course offers introduction to working with professional 3D printing technologies such as laser sintering with polyamide and powder printing with mineral powder (modified gypsum).

    The course provides an introduction to manufacturing 3D printed objects with the laser sintering system and the powder printer of the 3D Lab, as well as data generation and data preparation for it. Participants will gain basic knowledge of the use of two professional 3D printing technologies, structured light scanners and related software.

    The course starts with an introduction to the technologies used at the 3D Lab and selected projects from its portfolio, to give participants an impression of the various possible uses of 3D technologies. Ongoing course lectures will be accompanied by detailed practical units focusing on the use of the machines and the preparation of printable objects. Specifically, the practical training will develop student’s skills in the use of structured light scanners, 3D printing technologies, and in meeting the geometrical requirements for successful 3D prints.

    As 3D printing and 3D scanning cover numerous application areas, this course is interesting for participants from several disciplines including science, engineering, design, fine art or art history. The course provides a good starting point for students who are interested in further applications of these technologies.

 

  • Start-up Crash Course: From Idea to Reality

    99% of new businesses fail. We, creators of this course, think that the main reason is a bunch of myths around the startup scene. Those myths give you wrong expectations and crippled instruments.

    The main goal of this course is to increase the success rate of startups. We don’t do it, cause we are nice pals. Our business models are based on the success rates of startups. We really hope you will use and share the knowledge you have got here.

    Startup crash course offers real knowledge of how to start a company and push it to success. It will have three main parts: the structured approach, real-time experimentation and feedback.

    The structured approach is given through lectures and case studies, which serve as a compass. Real-time experiment consists of individual and group work that makes you try all the new concepts and implement them to your business idea. Feedback comes from interaction with successful entrepreneurs and startup scene players.

    Those who develop a high quality business model may be put in contact with Berlin startup supporters.

 

  • Biotech in Berlin – from scientific experiments to industry and society

    This course will provide valuable insights about biotechnology by hallmarking its historical developments and current trends. Lectures and laboratory practicals will guide the students through the main and novel molecular biology tools used in research. Synthetic biology concepts and techniques (e.g. protein engineering) will be also taught to illustrate the use of engineering principles in the design and assemble of biological systems. Such material will be complemented by hands-on training on bioinformatics pipelines and biocomputational approaches

    From cloning to gene editing using CRISPR/Cas9 technology, this course will showcase recent discoveries and applications in research and the industry. On those grounds, the course will highlight the relevance of three main microorganism groups currently used in biotech: bacteria (e.g. E. coli), yeasts (e.g. Saccharomyces cerevisiae) and filamentous fungi (e.g. Aspergillus niger). The applications and challenges of the latter will be discussed in detail in order to illustrate the importance of microbes in sustainable bio-economy.

    Students will get a glimpse of the local activities by getting to know several aspects of biotechnology involvement in Berlin. The industrial area will be covered by analyzing examples of the vibrant landscape of biotech companies and Startups located here. Along those lines, the iGEM and Biomod synthetic biology student initiatives, will be invited to share their methodologies, findings and experiences with the incoming students. And lastly, the role and potential of biotech for the society will be illustrated by exploring alternative citizen-based movements such as in BioArt, Biotinkering and Biohacking, currently booming in Berlin.

Course Equivalency Database

The cost for the program is around 30,000 RMB (precise costs may vary from year to year). This covers

  • Technical courses
  • Flight tickets
  • Visa application fee
  • Insurance
  • Housing
  • Cultural and social events