鲁汶大学

交换项目

鲁汶大学(鲁汶大学)成立于1425年,已经是近六个世纪的学习中心。今天,它是比利时最大和排名最高的大学,也是欧洲最古老,最知名的大学之一。

作为欧洲研究型大学的领先研究型大学,欧洲研究大学联合创始人之一,鲁汶大学提供了各种各样的英语课程,由大学和国际知名医院进行高质量的跨学科研究。 KU Leuven拥有欧洲中心优越的中心位置,提供真正的国际经验,高品质的教育,世界一流的研究和尖端的创新。

鲁汶大学拥有遍布其各个校区的充满活力的国际学者社区。大学54,000名学生中有14%是国际性的,代表140个国家。鲁汶博士学院为4000多名博士生提供国际化的博士课程。

2017年,JI与鲁汶大学工程技术学院建立了学生交流。 工程技术学院的教育以独特的方式组织。 学生可以选择在佛兰德斯不少于7个地点选择他们的选择:从奥斯坦德,根特,阿尔斯特或辛特 – 凯特琳 – 韦弗在鲁汶,到格尔或迪本贝克。 工程技术学院确保在每个校区教授的课程的独特方法和质量得到保证,同时牢记共同的目标和兴趣。 研究与科学与工程技术集团部门合作进行,并组织在所谓的技术集群中。

 工程技术学院(网址)  工程技术学院介绍(PDF)  新生相关信息(网页)

专业:ECE或ME

学年:大二,大三,大四

成绩要求:无

英语水平要求:托福90, IELTS 65

第一学期: 九月下旬 – 二月上旬

第二学期: 二月中旬 – 七月上旬

更多信息:

 学期时间

密院学生继续向学院缴学费,无需付鲁汶大学的学费。生活费 750 Euro / 月, 包括住宿,  参考预算模型.

KU Leuven

Exchange Programs

Founded in 1425, the University of Leuven (KU Leuven) has been a centre of learning for almost six centuries. Today, it is Belgium’s largest and highest-ranked university as well as one of the oldest and most renowned universities in Europe.

As a leading European research university and co-founder of the League of European Research Universities (LERU), KU Leuven offers a wide variety of programmes in English supported by high-quality interdisciplinary research carried out at both the university and its internationally acclaimed hospitals. Boasting an outstanding central location in the heart of Europe, KU Leuven offers a truly international experience, high-quality education, world-class research and cutting-edge innovation.

KU Leuven is home to a vibrant community of international scholars spread out over its various campuses. 14% of the university’s 54,000 students are international, representing 140 countries. KU Leuven’s Doctoral Schools provide internationally oriented PhD tracks for more than 4,000 doctoral students.

In 2017, JI established a student exchange with the Faculty of Engineering Technology at KU Leuven. Education at the Faculty of Engineering Technology is organized in a unique way. Students can choose to follow their programme of choice at no less than 7 locations throughout Flanders: from Ostend, Ghent, Aalst or Sint-Katelijne-Waver over Leuven, to Geel or Diepenbeek. The Faculty of Engineering Technology ensures that the unique approach and quality of the programmes taught at each of these campuses is guaranteed, while bearing in mind common goals and interests. Research is conducted in collaboration with the departments of the Science, Engineering & Technology Group and is organized in so-called technology clusters.

 Faculty of Engineering Technology (website)  Faculty of Engineering Technology Leaflet (PDF file)  Information for Incoming Students (website)

Major: ECE or ME

Study Year: Sophomore, Junior or Senior year

GPA Requirement: None

English Requirement: TOEFL 90, IELTS 65 or equivalent

1st semester : late September – early February

2nd semester : mid-February – early July

Details can be found here:

 Term Dates

There are several English-language engineering programs that students may select courses from. Here are a few that may be of particular interest to JI students:

 Bachelor of Engineering Technology

 Master of Electromechanical Engineering Technology

 Master of Electronics and ICT Engineering Technology

Since the Bachelor program at KU Leuven is only three years long, Master-level courses may be appropriate for Senior JI students.

JI students continue to pay tuition at JI; no tuition is paid at the KU Leuven. Administrative costs may be charged. Cost of living is approximately 750 Euro / month, including housing, and a model budget can be found here.